wind up rabbit ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Solved wind up rabbit ruling

Post  raidou on 2012-01-18, 07:17

does it need to be face up to return the monster?


raidou


Posts: 967
Join date: 2011-06-02

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: wind up rabbit ruling

Post  mido9 on 2012-01-18, 07:28

The wind up needs to be public knowledge and faceup on the field that it is a wind up since rabbit selects the target on activation.

You cannot banish a F/D with it.

mido9


Posts: 489
Join date: 2011-08-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: wind up rabbit ruling

Post  raidou on 2012-01-18, 07:30

sorry i was talking about rabbit


does rabbit needs to be face up for the monster to be returned?

raidou


Posts: 967
Join date: 2011-06-02

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: wind up rabbit ruling

Post  Badass_Bunny on 2012-01-18, 07:35

Considering you can Banish Rabbit Itself for it's effect, I would assume it doesn't need to be face up.


Badass_Bunny
Smexy Duelist
Smexy Duelist

Posts: 2660
Birthday: 1996-04-17
Join date: 2011-06-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: wind up rabbit ruling

Post  raidou on 2012-01-18, 07:44

hard to now how theyll rule it

dd sprite wont work as a reference ( i think ) because that one doesnt banish by effect


it wouldnt be the first time they give a card a nerfing ruling

raidou


Posts: 967
Join date: 2011-06-02

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: wind up rabbit ruling

Post  Badass_Bunny on 2012-01-18, 07:48

raidou wrote:hard to now how theyll rule it

dd sprite wont work as a reference ( i think ) because that one doesnt banish by effect


it wouldnt be the first time they give a card a nerfing ruling

No D.D. Sprite needs to be on field however it is safe to assume that if Rabbit can banish itself and return than he does not need to be on field for the banished monster to return.

Badass_Bunny
Smexy Duelist
Smexy Duelist

Posts: 2660
Birthday: 1996-04-17
Join date: 2011-06-12

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: wind up rabbit ruling

Post  LuzCeleste on 2012-01-18, 08:10

Yeah, like bunny said since he can banish himself he probably doesn't need to be on the field at all for the monster to come back, or else he wouldn't come back after banishing himself...

That card is annoying as hell btw...

LuzCeleste


Posts: 878
Birthday: 1990-01-14
Join date: 2011-09-30

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Solved Re: wind up rabbit ruling

Post  mido9 on 2012-01-18, 10:32

D.D sprite's second effect(return to field) is a trigger,so the sprite needs to be on the field to trigger it's effect to return a monster.

Rabbit's banish and return is part of a single quick effect that therefore does not need rabbit on the field to continue "working",for lack of a better word.

mido9


Posts: 489
Join date: 2011-08-10

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum